Recruiting Software Pricing, Recruitment Software Price Comparison and ATS Cost for Staffing Agencies
Eighteen US recruiting platforms, every price read at the vendor's own pricing page with the date attached. What each one costs per seat, what a five recruiter desk pays in year one, and which plans can actually contact a candidate.
Starter $24/mo · Warmup included
I do outreach as
Prospect industry
Tone
Sample prospect and sample sender, written for this demo.
Projected from this persona and tone, not a measured result.
Warmup active, unsubscribe included, suppression respected
In one answer Recruiting software pricing for a US staffing or search firm runs from $15 to $494 per user per month at published rates, and the spread is that wide because the vendors are not selling the same thing. Across eighteen platforms read at their own pricing pages in September and October 2026, only 30 of 66 plans or offers carry a dollar figure at all. The published entries are Manatal at $15, Zoho Recruit Standard at $25, Crelate Essentials at $85, Recruit CRM Pro at $95, Bullhorn Starter at $99, Recruiterflow Platform at $119 billed annually, Loxo Core from $149, SeekOut Recruit Core at $149, Workable Standard at $299 a month for a whole company of up to 20 employees, JazzHR Hero at $1,000 a year for a whole company, a list price its own page says does not apply to staffing or recruiting agencies, Breezy HR Startup at $157 a month for a whole company with unlimited users, Ashby Foundations at $300 a month for a whole company of up to 10 employees, and hireEZ at $494 for a solo recruiter. Gem, JobAdder, Tellent Recruitee, Teamtailor and Greenhouse publish no plan price. The number that decides most evaluations is not the entry price, though. It is the price of the cheapest plan that can actually send a candidate sequence, and only six of the eighteen vendors publish one: Zoho Recruit Enterprise at $75, whose follow-ups cannot detect a reply, then Recruiterflow at $119, Recruit CRM Business at $135 and Loxo Professional at $199 per user per month on annual billing, plus two company-priced plans: Breezy HR Business at $439 a month for a whole company, whose candidate nurture campaigns are not stated to stop on a reply, and Ashby Foundations at $270 to $810 a month on annual billing for a whole company of up to 100 employees, whose sequences set reply status automatically.
How much does recruiting software cost per user?
Published seat rates for agency recruiting software cluster in three bands. The budget band is Manatal at $15, $35 and $55 per user per month on annual billing, $19, $39 and $59 monthly, and Zoho Recruit's staffing edition at $25, $50 and $75, $30, $60 and $90 monthly. The mid band, which is where most US staffing firms actually land, runs $85 to $165: Crelate Essentials $85 and Business $119 annual, Recruit CRM Pro $95 and Business $135, Bullhorn Starter $99 and Core $165, Recruiterflow Platform $119 annual or $149 monthly, Loxo Core from $149 and Professional from $199. Above that sits sourcing software priced as its own category: SeekOut Recruit Core at $149 per month paid annually and up front, and hireEZ at $494 per month for one recruiter.
Every figure on this page was read at the vendor's own pricing page, with the read date next to it in the table below. That matters more than it sounds. The pricing guides that rank for this query are mostly assembling numbers from procurement databases and each other, and several of them are quoting plans the vendors retired.
The meter is not the same everywhere either. Bullhorn, Crelate, Loxo, Manatal, Recruit CRM, Recruiterflow and Zoho Recruit all price per user per month. SeekOut Recruit Core is not per user at all: the feature comparison lists three seats included with no additional seats sold, and the credits are pooled per plan rather than per seat. hireEZ publishes one number for a solo recruiter and then configures enterprise pricing against the stack it replaces. JazzHR sells three flat company plans, $1,000, $3,480 and $5,508 a year, with a footnote that standard pricing does not apply to staffing or recruiting agencies at all. Breezy HR also sells flat company plans with unlimited users, $157, $273 and $439 a month on annual billing, and prints no agency exclusion. Ashby prices its Foundations plan by company size in five bands, $300 to $900 a month for up to 100 employees, and says outright that startup pricing is not seat based. Comparing a per seat rate to a per plan rate without saying so is the single most common error in this category.
Which recruiting software publishes a price for candidate outreach?
Six of eighteen. Zoho Recruit puts autoresponders, a series of up to five follow-ups, in Enterprise at $75 per recruiter per month annually, though Zoho's own help center says they cannot detect a reply and share a 750 a day mass email cap across the whole company. Recruiterflow includes multichannel sequences in the Platform plan at $119 per user per month annually, Recruit CRM turns sequencing on from Business at $135, and Loxo puts outreach in Professional from $199. Breezy HR lists candidate nurture campaigns on Business at $439 a month for the whole company, with no statement on its pricing page about whether a reply stops them. Teamtailor includes Nurture email campaigns at no additional cost, but on an account that has no published price at all, so it cannot be counted as a priced outreach plan. Ashby is the sixth: its cheapest plan, Foundations at $300 to $900 a month by company size, includes multi-touch sequences over email and LinkedIn with AI assisted reply tracking, though it is an employer ATS with no client CRM. Greenhouse leaves email automation out of Core and adds it from Plus, on plans that carry no price. Everything else either gates outreach behind a plan with no number, or does not sell it.
That is the finding that changes a shortlist, so it is worth being precise about each one. Bullhorn publishes a dollar figure on exactly two of thirteen products, and neither Starter nor Core is the product that contacts a candidate. Crelate lists automation and sequences only in Business Plus, which is quote-only, so the cheapest Crelate tier that can run a sequence has no price. Manatal publishes three of four plans and lists no sequencing in any of them, and its trial explicitly excludes mass emailing and email automations. Gem quotes both plans against FTE count. JazzHR lists scheduled emails and email templates on every plan, and no sequence on any of them. Recruitee lists stage-triggered automated emails and workflow automations, no candidate sequence, and no price on any plan; the detail is on Recruitee pricing.
There is a counter-finding that keeps this honest. Recruiterflow's priced channels are email, calls and text. LinkedIn, the phone and email finder and job change alerts all sit in the AIRA plan, which has no published price. So even the cheapest published ATS, CRM and outreach bundle in the category does not let you price LinkedIn outreach from the vendor's website.
The practical consequence is that most agencies end up buying the ATS on one line and the outreach on another. If that is where you are heading anyway, it is worth pricing the outreach side separately rather than upgrading an entire ATS tier to unlock it. Our own recruitment outreach tool runs alongside whichever ATS you already pay for, and the outreach software for recruiting agencies page walks through how the two fit together on a working desk. Segment pages price the same question for staffing agencies, RPO teams and executive search firms, where retained searches change how many touches a candidate should get.
How much does an ATS cost for a staffing agency with five recruiters?
At published annual rates, a five recruiter desk pays $900 a year on Manatal Professional, $1,500 on Zoho Recruit Standard, $3,000 on Zoho Recruit Professional, $4,500 on Zoho Recruit Enterprise, $5,700 on Recruit CRM Pro, $5,940 on Bullhorn Starter, $7,140 on Crelate Business, $7,140 on Recruiterflow Platform, $8,100 on Recruit CRM Business, $8,940 on Loxo Core, $9,900 on Bullhorn Core, $11,940 on Loxo Professional and $12,900 on Recruit CRM Enterprise. Those are straight seat arithmetic: the published rate times five seats times twelve months. Workable is the exception to the seat math: it prices the whole company by employee count, so any agency of up to 20 employees pays $3,588 a year on Standard however many of them recruit. The band by band detail is on Workable pricing, and the head to head with the cheapest per user vendor is Manatal vs Workable pricing.
Eight of the eighteen cannot be priced at five seats at all from their own websites, and that is the more useful observation. JobAdder publishes no price on any plan. Greenhouse publishes none on Core, Plus or Pro; the comparison with the one employer ATS that does print a price is Ashby vs Greenhouse pricing. Teamtailor publishes no price and no plan names, only a quote form with unlimited users and job postings; the detail is on Teamtailor pricing. Recruitee publishes none either, prices by company headcount, and tells agencies on its pricing page to ask for a custom quote. JazzHR publishes three prices and then excludes staffing and recruiting agencies from them in a footnote, so an agency gets a quote like everyone else; the detail is on JazzHR pricing. Crelate Essentials is capped at two users, so it is not an option for a five person desk no matter what the $85 headline says. SeekOut Recruit Core includes three seats and sells no additional ones, so the fourth recruiter requires the quote-only Sourcing tier. hireEZ publishes one solo number and nothing multi seat.
Run the same arithmetic against the outreach question and the honest comparison narrows to two numbers. The published ways to buy an ATS, a recruiting CRM and candidate sequences from one vendor at five seats are Zoho Recruit Enterprise at $4,500 a year, Recruiterflow Platform at $7,140, Recruit CRM Business at $8,100 and Loxo Professional at $11,940. Zoho is the cheapest by $2,640, but its follow-ups keep sending after a candidate replies unless someone removes them by hand. Among reply-aware options Recruiterflow is $4,800 a year cheaper than Loxo at that headcount, with the LinkedIn caveat above attached. Breezy HR Business sits outside that list because its plan list has no client CRM, but as a price it is worth knowing: $5,268 a year for any number of users, which undercuts Zoho Recruit Enterprise from the sixth recruiter up. The detail is on Breezy HR pricing.
One coincidence is worth keeping in mind when a rep quotes you a monthly rate. Recruiterflow billed monthly and Loxo Core cost exactly the same, $1,788 per user per year, for materially different deals. Recruiterflow includes sequences and you can cancel month to month. Loxo Core excludes outreach and is paid twelve months up front.
Why recruiting software pricing comparisons keep printing the wrong numbers
Because most of them are not reading the vendors. They are reading procurement databases, and then presenting the median of signed enterprise contracts as if it were a starting price. Both numbers can be true at once. A large multi seat agreement across several modules can land in five figures a year, and the same vendor can publish a self serve seat for a fraction of that. Sourcing from the contract side and then writing that nobody publishes anything is a category error, not a typo.
It shows up in checkable ways. A page one summary for this category currently lists Crelate as Pro at $95 per user per month and Business at $115, with annual rates of $69 and $89. Crelate's own page lists Essentials at $85 and Business at $119 per user on annual or monthly billing, and there is no plan called Pro. A widely repeated comparison of the two big sourcing tools had the cheaper vendor exactly backwards: it put hireEZ below SeekOut when hireEZ's published entry is more than three times SeekOut's annual seat rate, a gap of over $4,000 a year for one recruiter.
The defensive habit that fixes this costs about ninety seconds. Open the vendor's own pricing page, note the date, and write down which plans have a number and which do not. The ratio of priced to total plans tells you more about how a vendor sells than the entry price does. Bullhorn prices two of thirteen. SeekOut prices one of four. Recruit CRM prices three of three, and Zoho Recruit four of four, including its add-ons. Zoho is also where edition mix-ups happen: its Corporate HR and staffing editions share plan names, so Enterprise is $50 on one and $75 on the other.
Recruit CRM charges a US buyer close to twice what it charges a European one
This one is easy to reproduce and almost nobody mentions it. Opening recruitcrm.io/pricing from a European connection on September 21, 2026 returns Pro at 49 euro, Business at 69 euro and Enterprise at 109 euro per user per month. Opening the same page from a US connection on September 17, 2026 returned Pro at $95, Business at $135 and Enterprise at $215 on annual billing, with monthly rates of $109, $159 and $259.
At the exchange rates of that week the European Pro seat is roughly $53 against $95 for the identical plan in the United States. There is no visible currency switch on the page: we tried the raw HTML, a headless render, and explicit currency and country parameters, and the page resolves the price from the visitor's location every time.
The practical takeaway for a US buyer is narrow but real. If a comparison article quotes Recruit CRM in euro, it was not written for you, and the dollar figure you will actually be charged is materially higher. The full plan by plan breakdown with the add-on prices is on our Recruit CRM pricing page.
Is recruiting software priced per user or per job?
Per user, almost universally, in the agency segment. Of the eighteen vendors here, seven meter per user per month, SeekOut Recruit Core meters per plan with three seats included, hireEZ publishes a single solo rate, Gem quotes against FTE count, and Workable, the one corporate ATS on the list, prices the whole company by employee band, $299 a month on Standard for 1 to 20 employees and $419 from 21. Tellent Recruitee also prices by company headcount, in eight bands, but prints no number for any band and holds every contract to a one-year minimum. JazzHR sells flat company plans capped by active jobs rather than users, and carves agencies out of them. Breezy HR sells flat company plans separated by features, with unlimited users and unlimited positions from Startup. Ashby prices Foundations by company size in five bands up to 100 employees, reassessed every year, and Greenhouse quotes on plan, hiring volume and organizational complexity. Per job and per hire metering shows up in corporate hiring tools rather than in agency systems.
The per seat meter has a consequence worth planning for. Cost scales with headcount rather than with activity, so a recruiter who bills two placements a year costs the same as one who bills twelve. On a desk that grows from three to ten people, Recruiterflow goes from $4,284 to $14,280 a year and Loxo Professional from $7,164 to $23,880, without a single extra email being sent.
Capacity tools behave differently. Outreach volume, enrichment credits and sending capacity are priced against what you do, not who is logged in, which is why they usually sit on a separate line and scale far more slowly than the ATS does. That gap is the whole argument for keeping the two purchases apart.
Per user per month: Bullhorn, Crelate, Loxo, Manatal, Recruit CRM, Recruiterflow, Zoho Recruit
Per plan with seats included: SeekOut Recruit Core, three seats, no additional seats sold
Single published solo rate: hireEZ at $494 per month, enterprise configured against your stack
Quoted against FTE count: Gem, with a startup program at $130 per month paid yearly for 1 to 10 FTE
Flat per company, agencies excluded: JazzHR at $1,000, $3,480 and $5,508 a year, standard pricing not offered to staffing or recruiting agencies
Company headcount, no published price: Tellent Recruitee, eight employee bands, one-year minimum, custom quote for agencies
One quoted offer, no published metric: Teamtailor, unlimited users and job postings, seven paid add-ons, renewal tied to company growth
Flat per company, unlimited users: Breezy HR at $157, $273 and $439 a month on annual billing, no agency exclusion printed
Company size bands, not seats: Ashby Foundations at $300 to $900 a month for up to 100 employees, 10 percent off annual, quote above 100
Quote on plan, hiring volume and complexity: Greenhouse Core, Plus and Pro, no published price
What should a staffing agency actually budget?
Split the budget in two and price each half against what it does. The system of record is a per seat cost you can read off a page: at five recruiters that is $5,700 to $9,900 a year for most of the mid band, more if you need the tier that unlocks outreach. The outreach half is a capacity cost, and it scales with how many people you contact rather than with how many recruiters you employ.
For context on the second half, the infrastructure underneath outbound is cheap and well understood: mailbox resellers charge $2 to $4 a month per inbox, Google Workspace and Microsoft 365 run $7 to $8.40 per seat, domains are $10 to $15 a year, and a warmed mailbox safely sends 30 to 50 messages a day. A desk contacting 500 prospects a week sits in the $7 to $13 a month range on infrastructure, and 2,500 a week lands around $29 to $55. Those are real numbers and they are nowhere near the size of the seat bill.
Which is the argument for not buying the outreach through the ATS upgrade. Going from Loxo Core to Loxo Professional at five seats costs $3,000 a year for the right to send sequences. ColdOutreach starts at $24 a month on annual billing for the whole workspace, researches each prospect before it writes, and runs beside the ATS you already have. You can see what it writes on a real prospect in the composer at the top of this page before you pay anything.
If you are still choosing the system of record, the per vendor breakdowns are worth twenty minutes each: Bullhorn pricing, Recruiterflow pricing, Loxo pricing, SeekOut pricing, hireEZ pricing, Crelate pricing, Zoho Recruit pricing, Manatal pricing, JazzHR pricing, Breezy HR pricing, Recruitee pricing, Teamtailor pricing, Ashby pricing and the head to head comparisons of Loxo against Recruiterflow Manatal against Loxo, Manatal against Bullhorn and Manatal against Zoho Recruit and Workable against Breezy HR and Recruitee against Teamtailor and Ashby against Greenhouse.
| Vendor | Published entry | Plans priced | Cheapest priced plan with sequences | Read at source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Manatal | $15 / user / mo annual, $19 monthly | 3 of 4 | None published in any plan | Sep 21, 2026 |
| Crelate | $85 / user / mo annual, capped at 2 users; Business $119 annual or monthly | 2 of 4 | Business Plus, no published price | Oct 1, 2026 (re-read) |
| Recruit CRM | $95 / user / mo annual (US), 49 euro in the EU | 3 of 3 | Business, $135 / user / mo annual | Sep 17 and Sep 21, 2026 |
| Bullhorn | $99 / user / mo Starter, $165 Core | 2 of 13 | No priced product contacts a candidate | Sep 6, 2026 |
| Recruiterflow | $119 / user / mo annual, $149 monthly | 1 of 2 | Platform, $119 / user / mo annual, email, calls and text only | Sep 9, 2026 |
| Loxo | $149 / user / mo Core, annual paid up front | 2 of 3 | Professional, $199 / user / mo annual | Sep 9, 2026 |
| SeekOut | $149 / mo annual up front, 3 seats included | 1 of 4 | Not published for a multi seat desk | Sep 16, 2026 |
| hireEZ | $494 / mo for one recruiter | 1 of 2 | Not published above the solo rate | Sep 17, 2026 |
| Gem | No plan price, quoted on FTE count | 0 of 2 | Not published | Sep 17, 2026 |
| ColdOutreach | $24 / mo annual, $49 monthly, per workspace | All published | Included at every tier, runs beside any ATS | Sep 21, 2026 |
| Zoho Recruit | $25 / recruiter / mo annual, $30 monthly (staffing edition) | 4 of 4 | Enterprise, $75, autoresponders with no reply detection | Sep 25, 2026 |
| Ashby | $300 / mo per company, 1 to 10 employees (Foundations), $270 annual; bands to $900 at 76 to 100 | 1 of 3 | Foundations, $300 to $900 / mo per company; reply tracking included | Oct 2, 2026 |
| Greenhouse | None published on Core, Plus or Pro | 0 of 3 | Not published. Email automation from Plus | Oct 2, 2026 |
| Workable | $299 / mo for 1 to 20 employees, annual, $360 monthly | 3 of 3 | None listed in any plan | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Breezy HR | $157 / mo per company (Startup), annual, $189 monthly; unlimited users | 4 of 5 | Business, $439 / mo per company; reply handling not stated | Sep 29, 2026 |
| JazzHR | $1,000 / yr per company (Hero), $110 / mo monthly; not offered to staffing or recruiting agencies | 3 of 3 | None listed in any plan | Sep 28, 2026 |
| Teamtailor | None published; no plan names; unlimited users and jobs; quote per company | 0 of 1 | Not published. Nurture campaigns included, base unpriced | Oct 1, 2026 |
| Tellent Recruitee | None published; company headcount, 8 bands; agencies quoted | 0 of 3 | Not published. Stage-triggered emails only | Sep 30, 2026 |
| JobAdder | None published on any plan | 0 of 4 | Not stated. Dedicated IP is a paid add on | Sep 22, 2026 |
Common questions
The questions buyers actually ask before they switch.
How much does recruiting software cost?
Published rates for agency recruiting software run from $15 to $494 per user per month. The mid band where most US staffing firms land is $85 to $165 per seat: Crelate Essentials $85, Recruit CRM Pro $95, Bullhorn Starter $99, Recruiterflow Platform $119 annual, Loxo Core from $149, Bullhorn Core $165. Manatal at $15 to $55 and Zoho Recruit at $25 to $75 sit below that band, and sourcing tools sit above it. All figures read at the vendors' own pricing pages in September 2026.
How much does recruitment software cost for a small agency?
For a five recruiter desk on annual billing, the published year one cost is $900 on Manatal Professional, $1,500 on Zoho Recruit Standard, $5,700 on Recruit CRM Pro, $5,940 on Bullhorn Starter, $7,140 on Crelate Business or Recruiterflow Platform, $8,940 on Loxo Core and $11,940 on Loxo Professional. Crelate Essentials caps at two users and SeekOut Recruit Core sells no seats beyond the three it includes, so neither can serve five recruiters at its published price.
Which recruiting software includes candidate outreach in the published price?
Six of the eighteen vendors here. Zoho Recruit includes autoresponders, up to five follow-ups each, in Enterprise at $75 per recruiter per month annually, but they cannot detect a reply. Recruiterflow includes email, call and text sequences in Platform at $119 per user per month annually, Recruit CRM enables sequencing from Business at $135, and Loxo includes outreach in Professional from $199. Breezy HR lists candidate nurture campaigns on Business at $439 a month per company, without stating whether a reply stops them, and Ashby includes sequences with reply tracking in Foundations at $300 to $900 a month per company. Bullhorn, Crelate, Gem, Greenhouse, hireEZ, JazzHR, JobAdder, Manatal, Recruitee, SeekOut, Teamtailor and Workable either gate outreach behind a quote-only plan or do not sell it at all.
Why do recruiting software vendors hide their pricing?
Because the plan most agencies need is the one they want a sales conversation about. Across eighteen vendors only 30 of 66 plans or offers carry a dollar figure, and the unpriced ones are consistently the tiers that add automation, outreach, integrations or SSO. JobAdder is the extreme case at 0 of 4, with Recruitee at 0 of 3 and Teamtailor naming no plans at all, and JobAdder prices by seat band rather than by the seat, so its Recruiter Lite plan is capped at five users and the Pro automations start at twenty one. Bullhorn publishes a price on two of thirteen products, SeekOut on one of four. The entry price is a qualifying tool, not the offer.
Is recruiting software priced per user or per job?
Per user, in the agency segment. Seven of the eighteen vendors here meter per user per month, so the bill scales with headcount rather than with hiring activity. SeekOut Recruit Core is the exception, metered per plan with three seats included and pooled credits, JobAdder is banded by headcount rather than sold by the seat, and Workable and Recruitee price by total company employees, Workable at $299 a month on Standard for up to 20 and Recruitee by quote. Per job and per hire pricing is more common in corporate hiring tools than in agency systems.
What is the cheapest recruiting software that can send candidate sequences?
Zoho Recruit Enterprise at $75 per recruiter per month billed annually is the lowest published price for a plan that can send a multi-step candidate email series, but Zoho's help center says those autoresponders cannot detect a reply, so responders are removed by hand. Recruiterflow Platform at $119 is the lowest published price at which a US agency can buy an ATS, a recruiting CRM and multichannel candidate sequences from one vendor. The caveat is that those channels are email, calls and text. LinkedIn outreach sits in the AIRA plan, which carries no published price. For an employer rather than an agency, Ashby Foundations at $270 a month on annual billing for up to 10 employees is the lowest published price for sequences with automatic reply tracking.
Do I need to buy outreach from my ATS?
No, and it is usually the expensive way to get it. Upgrading five seats from Loxo Core to Loxo Professional costs $3,000 a year purely to unlock sequences. A dedicated outreach tool is metered on contact volume rather than headcount, runs beside the ATS you already pay for, and keeps your system of record decision separate from your sending decision.
How often do these recruiting software prices change?
Often enough that a guide written six months ago is unreliable. Loxo retired its $169 Basic plan, its $119 Starter plan and its free tier, and pages still quote all three. Recruiterflow retired a three tier structure that comparison articles continue to list. Every figure on this page carries the date it was read, and we re-read the vendors rather than each other.
Keep exploring
Your next 50 prospects, researched and drafted by tonight
Connect your inbox, import your list, and let ColdOutreach research every prospect and write sequences that book meetings.
No credit card required · Unsubscribe honored on every send