hireEZ Pricing: What a Solo Recruiter Pays, Why There Is No Per-Seat Rate, and How It Compares
hireEZ publishes exactly one price and explains, in its own words, why it stopped publishing the rest. Every figure here was read at hireez.com/pricing on September 17, 2026, and the comparison rows were read at each vendor's own page.
Starter $39/mo · Warmup included
I do outreach as
Prospect industry
Tone
Sample prospect and sample sender, written for this demo.
Projected from this persona and tone, not a measured result.
Warmup active, unsubscribe included, suppression respected
In one answer hireEZ publishes one price. A solo recruiter pays $494 a month, with a 7-day free trial, which works out to $5,928 a year. For teams, hireEZ states that seats are still part of the model but the price is configured to the stack it replaces rather than a flat per-seat rate times headcount, and that the number is validated in a four-week verification with your team before you sign. So one of two tiers carries a figure, and the enterprise figure depends on what you currently spend on sourcing, CRM, outreach, screening, scheduling and analytics tools, which hireEZ asks you to total in a worksheet on the page. The page also answers the question most pricing articles get wrong: hireEZ says it used to list a flat per-seat price and dropped it because the platform now bundles four to six tools on top of an ATS. Against the published field, $494 a month is 3.3 times SeekOut Recruit Core's $149 annual plan rate, and roughly ten times SeekOut's effective per-seat cost on a full three-seat desk, which is the reverse of the widely repeated claim that hireEZ is the cheaper of the two.
How much does hireEZ cost?
hireEZ costs $494 a month for an individual recruiter, and the page says so twice: once in the opening section, once in the FAQ under the heading "How much does hireEZ cost?". A 7-day free trial comes with it. Paid every month for a year that is $5,928, which is the only annual figure that can be derived from the page, because hireEZ publishes no annual discount and no annual toggle.
For enterprise teams there is no number. The page states that seats are still part of the model, but pricing is configured to the stack hireEZ replaces rather than a flat per-seat rate times headcount, and that before a team signs, hireEZ runs a four-week verification with unlimited working sessions on the team's own workflows. That is a sales process described honestly, and it means the enterprise price is anchored to your current spend rather than to a rate card.
The practical result is that the published price answers the question for exactly one buyer profile, the recruiter working alone or the first dedicated sourcing seat at a small firm. Everyone else is quoting. That is a narrower published answer than SeekOut, Loxo or Recruiterflow give, and the section below on why hireEZ prices this way explains that it is deliberate.
Solo recruiter: $494 a month, 7-day free trial, $5,928 a year if kept for twelve months
Enterprise teams: no published price, configured to the tools being replaced
Four-week verification with your own workflows before an enterprise contract is signed
No annual discount, annual toggle or seat minimum appears on the page
Why does hireEZ not list a per-seat price?
hireEZ answers this question directly in its pricing FAQ, and the answer is worth quoting closely because it is rare for a vendor to say it. The company states that it used to publish a flat per-seat price and that the number stopped reflecting what it actually does, because a flat seat rate describes a single tool while hireEZ now brings four to six of them together on top of an ATS. Seats remain part of the model, but the price is set against the stack being replaced.
Read as a buyer, that means two teams of identical size can receive materially different quotes depending on what each is switching off. A team paying for a LinkedIn Recruiter seat per recruiter, a separate CRM, a sequencing tool, a screening tool and a scheduling tool has a large stack to consolidate, and the quote will be positioned as a reduction against that total. A team that already runs lean has less to consolidate, and hireEZ's own framing gives it less room to land the quote as a saving.
The page backs this with a Stack-Cost Worksheet where you enter your own contract figures. Its disclaimer is the most useful line on the page: defaults are placeholders, not hireEZ claims. Two of the worksheet's assumptions are stated as hireEZ's: a published LinkedIn Recruiter seat-reduction range of 50 to 60 percent, applied at 50 percent, and a 20 to 30 percent share of roles fillable from an existing ATS database, described as a customer average. Both are the vendor's figures, not ours, and a buyer should treat them as the opening position in a negotiation rather than as benchmarks.
hireEZ states it previously published a flat seat rate and withdrew it
Quotes are anchored to the tools you replace, so identical teams can be quoted differently
Worksheet defaults are labelled placeholders, not hireEZ claims, by the vendor itself
The 50 to 60 percent LinkedIn seat-reduction range is hireEZ's published figure
What does the $494 solo plan include?
The pricing page does not print a feature grid for the solo plan the way SeekOut or Recruiterflow do, so the honest answer is what the platform page and the pricing page describe together. hireEZ positions itself as one system on top of the ATS you already run, covering sourcing across what it describes as 1B+ candidate profiles and 45+ channels, a talent CRM, outreach and sequencing across email, SMS and InMail, AI applicant review, conversational AI screening, interview scheduling and hiring analytics, with 40+ native ATS integrations. Those counts are hireEZ's own claims and are labelled as such here.
What the page does not state for the solo plan is a contact-credit allowance, an export limit, a sending limit or a term. SeekOut, by contrast, prints 500 contact credits and 1,000 exports a month on its self-serve plan, which is why the SeekOut comparison further down is not quite like for like: one vendor publishes its meters and the other publishes only its price.
If you are evaluating the solo plan, the 7-day trial is the way to learn the meters. Test it against your hardest open searches rather than easy ones, count the contact reveals you actually use in a week, and ask in writing what happens at the ceiling before the seven days end. The trial is a quarter the length of SeekOut's 14 days, so plan the week before it starts.
Sourcing, CRM, outreach and sequencing, AI screening, scheduling, analytics in one platform
Runs on top of an existing ATS, 40+ native integrations per the vendor
No contact-credit, export or sending allowance is printed for the solo plan
7-day trial, versus 14 days at SeekOut and 7 days of Professional at Loxo
hireEZ pricing vs SeekOut, Loxo, Gem and Recruiterflow
The comparison table at the bottom of this page puts every published entry price side by side, each read at the vendor's own pricing page. Three things stand out once they are in one place.
First, hireEZ is the most expensive published entry point in the sourcing category by a wide margin. SeekOut Recruit Core is $149 a month on annual billing, or $179 monthly, and its feature table lists three seats included, so a full three-recruiter desk pays $1,788 a year against $5,928 for one hireEZ seat. At the plan level hireEZ is 3.3 times SeekOut. Per recruiter on a full desk it is closer to ten times. The full working is on SeekOut pricing and in the head-to-head on SeekOut vs hireEZ pricing.
Second, hireEZ is not alone in refusing to publish a team price, but it is alone in explaining why. Gem prices both of its plans on a company's FTE count and shows a dollar figure only for a startup program limited to companies with 1 to 10 employees. SourceWhale publishes nothing. Bullhorn prints a number on 2 of 13 products and none of them contacts a candidate. Against that field hireEZ's single published number is more than most.
Third, the ATS-side vendors that do publish outreach look cheap next to it. Recruiterflow lists multichannel sequences in its one priced plan at $119 a user a month annual. Loxo puts outreach in Professional at $199. Neither is a sourcing database on hireEZ's scale, so the comparison is about what a desk needs first, not which is better. The wider field is compared on best outreach tool for recruiting agencies.
hireEZ $494 solo vs SeekOut $149 for a three-seat plan: 3.3x at plan level
Per recruiter on a full three-seat SeekOut desk: $596 a year vs $5,928
Gem, SourceWhale and Bullhorn publish no price that includes candidate outreach
Recruiterflow $119 and Loxo Professional $199 include sequences but not a sourcing database of this size
What most hireEZ pricing articles get wrong
Search "hireEZ pricing" and the first page says, in various forms, that hireEZ does not publish pricing, that it runs about $169 to $199 per seat per month, and that the median annual contract is in the low five figures. The first claim is false against the live page, which prints $494 a month in two places. The second contradicts it by a factor of 2.5 to 2.9. The third may well be true, and that is the interesting part.
The mechanism is a category error rather than carelessness. The aggregators source from procurement databases of signed enterprise contracts, then present the median of those contracts as if it were a starting price. Both facts can hold at once: a multi-seat enterprise agreement that consolidates several tools can land at five figures a year, and hireEZ publishes a $494 monthly seat. Having pulled their figures from contract data instead of the vendor, the same pages then assert that the vendor publishes nothing.
We deliberately do not republish the contract medians here. They are third-party figures we cannot verify against a primary source, and repeating them as fact is exactly the error this page exists to correct. What we can verify is on hireez.com today, and it is one number: $494.
"hireEZ does not publish pricing": false, $494 a month is printed twice
"$169 to $199 per seat": contradicts the live page by 2.5 to 2.9 times
Contract-database medians are not starting prices, and we do not republish them
Read the vendor page first; treat aggregator figures as unverified
Who hireEZ pricing makes sense for
hireEZ's own page names its buyer: enterprise talent acquisition teams running four to six tools on top of an ATS who want one system and a total cost they can put in front of finance. If that is your situation, the quote model is not evasive, it is the product. Go in with your real contract totals, ask for the LinkedIn seat-reduction assumption to be shown at both ends of the range rather than the conservative end only, and use the four-week verification on your hardest requisitions.
The $494 solo plan makes sense for a recruiter working high-value searches alone, where one placement fee covers the year. At a 22 percent fee on a $75,000 salary a single mid-level placement is $16,500, and the seat is $5,928. If the platform genuinely finds candidates the other databases do not, the arithmetic closes. If your searches are not that hard, the SeekOut plan does the same job at a third of the price.
It makes the least sense for a small agency or RPO desk whose bottleneck is replies rather than names. Sourcing tools price the finding. Getting a candidate or a hiring manager to answer depends on warmed sending infrastructure, suppression across consultants and per-client reporting, none of which a sourcing seat is for. Our recruitment outreach tool covers that layer at $39 a month per workspace with the prospect research included, and the RPO outreach software page covers the per-client separation an RPO desk needs. Plenty of desks run both, and they do not compete for the same budget line: one finds the person, the other gets them to answer. The ATS side of the same decision is worked through on Recruiterflow pricing, Loxo pricing and Bullhorn pricing.
| Vendor | Published entry price | Unit | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|
| hireEZ solo | $494 a month ($5,928 a year) | One recruiter, monthly | 7 days |
| hireEZ enterprise | No published price | Seats, configured to the stack replaced | Four-week verification |
| SeekOut Recruit Core | $149 a month annual ($1,788/yr), $179 monthly | Per plan, 3 seats included, 500 contacts/mo | 14 days, no card |
| Loxo | Core from $149, Professional from $199 | Per user / month, annual, paid up front | 7 days, Professional |
| Gem | $130 a month paid yearly, startup program only | Companies with 1 to 10 employees; other plans priced on FTE count | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Recruiterflow | $149, or $119 annual | Per user / month | Demo only |
| Bullhorn | Starter $99, Core $165 | Per user / month, quote to buy | Demo only |
| SourceWhale | No published price | Demo form only | None listed |
| Coldoutreach | $39 annual ($49 monthly) | Per workspace, flat, research included | One live prospect, no card |
Common questions
The questions buyers actually ask before they switch.
How much does hireEZ cost per month?
hireEZ costs $494 a month for a solo recruiter, read at hireez.com/pricing on September 17, 2026. That is the only published figure. For teams, hireEZ states that seats remain part of the model but the price is configured to the tools it replaces, so there is no published monthly rate above the solo plan.
Does hireEZ have a free trial?
Yes. The solo plan comes with a 7-day free trial, stated on the pricing page. For enterprise teams hireEZ does not offer a trial in the usual sense but runs a four-week verification with unlimited working sessions on the team's own workflows before a contract is signed.
Is hireEZ priced per user?
Partly. The solo plan is $494 a month for one recruiter. For teams, hireEZ says seats are still part of the model but that the price is configured to the stack being replaced rather than a fixed rate times headcount. hireEZ states in its FAQ that it used to publish a flat per-seat price and withdrew it.
How much does hireEZ cost per year?
A solo seat kept for twelve months at $494 a month is $5,928. hireEZ publishes no annual discount and no annual billing toggle, so that is the only annual figure that can be derived from the page. Enterprise annual totals are quoted, not published.
Is hireEZ cheaper than SeekOut?
No, on published pricing it is considerably more expensive. SeekOut Recruit Core is $149 a month on annual billing for a plan with three seats included, or $179 monthly. hireEZ is $494 a month for one recruiter, which is 3.3 times SeekOut at the plan level and roughly ten times per recruiter on a full three-seat SeekOut desk. Several widely read comparisons state the reverse.
Why do other sites say hireEZ costs $169 to $199 per seat?
Because they source from procurement databases of signed enterprise contracts and divide or median them into a per-seat estimate, rather than reading the pricing page. hireEZ's own page prints $494 a month for a solo recruiter. A multi-seat enterprise agreement can carry a different effective rate, but that figure is a negotiated contract, not a published price.
Does hireEZ require an annual contract?
The pricing page does not state a minimum term for the solo plan, which is quoted as $494 a month, and it does not state contract length for enterprise agreements. Several third-party articles claim a twelve-month commitment; we could not verify that against the vendor page and do not repeat it as fact. Ask for the term in writing before the trial ends.
What is the hireEZ Stack-Cost Worksheet?
A calculator on the pricing page where you enter your current annual spend on sourcing, CRM, outreach, screening, scheduling and analytics tools. It totals your stack and applies hireEZ's published LinkedIn Recruiter seat-reduction range of 50 to 60 percent at the conservative end. hireEZ labels the default values as placeholders, not hireEZ claims, and the result is the anchor for its enterprise quote.
Keep exploring
Your next 50 prospects, researched and drafted by tonight
Connect your inbox, import your list, and let Coldoutreach research every prospect and write sequences that book meetings.
No credit card required · Unsubscribe honored on every send