JobAdder Pricing and JobAdder Cost per Recruiter on the Lite, Essential and Pro Seat Bands
JobAdder prints a full feature list for every plan and no price for any of them. What it does print is more useful than most buyers notice: the plan you get is decided by how many recruiters you have, not by which features you want. Every fact here comes from jobadder.com/pricing and the JobAdder FAQ, read on October 13, 2026.
Starter $24/mo · Warmup included
I do outreach as
Prospect industry
Tone
Sample prospect and sample sender, written for this demo.
Projected from this persona and tone, not a measured result.
Warmup active, unsubscribe included, suppression respected
In one answer JobAdder does not publish a price for any of its four plans. Recruiter Lite, Recruiter Essential, Recruiter Pro and Recruiter Business all route to a "Request pricing" form, and JobAdder describes the process as a call with its team, a demo built around your business, then a custom pricing plan. The agency plans are sold by headcount band: Lite covers 1 to 5 users and is capped at 5, Essential covers 6 to 20, and Pro starts at 21. Business is a bespoke plan for in-house hiring teams. The JobAdder FAQ confirms there is no free trial, that annual contracts get a discount on request, and that charities and nonprofits can get a discount. Six add-ons are listed without prices, including a dedicated sending IP, single sign-on and an API sandbox that is free only on Pro. So a US agency cannot price JobAdder from its website at any size. Comparable agency systems that do publish rates start at $95 to $199 per user per month on annual billing.
How much does JobAdder cost?
JobAdder does not say. Its pricing page opens with "Flexible pricing to suit your needs", explains that it creates "a tailored proposal" rather than a one-size-fits-all price, and sends every plan to the same form. The FAQ answers "Where can I find information on JobAdder pricing?" by pointing back to that page. Nowhere on either page is there a currency symbol.
The quote process has three steps, as JobAdder lays them out: a conversation with its team about your business, a demo customized to your pain points, then a pricing plan that it says covers only the features you need. Plan on at least two calls before you see a number. If you need a budget line this week, that matters more than the number itself.
You will find per-user figures on other sites, usually somewhere between the high double digits and $200 a month. None of them come from JobAdder, and the ones we checked either cite an estimate or a single secondhand quote from outside the US. We do not repeat them as prices. What we can do is show what the agency systems that do publish rates cost at the same team sizes, which is in the comparison further down, and give you the questions that decide where your quote lands.
For the side-by-side with the agency platform US staffing firms most often shortlist against it, see Bullhorn vs JobAdder pricing, and for the sourcing-led alternative with a published seat rate, JobAdder vs Loxo pricing. For the whole field, our recruiting software pricing comparison tracks which vendors print a rate and which do not.
Recruiter Lite: no published price, for new and boutique agencies, 1 to 5 users, maximum 5
Recruiter Essential: no published price, for growing agencies, 6 to 20 users
Recruiter Pro: no published price, for established agencies, 21+ users
Recruiter Business: no published price, bespoke plan for in-house talent teams
JobAdder plans and the seat band each one covers
The agency plans are stacked, so each one includes everything below it. Lite is the core ATS and CRM: job board posting, job order management, a careers page and application form, email sync, notes, temp and contractor management, event scheduling, candidate care reminders, a report library and ticket support.
Essential adds the pieces a growing agency starts to need. The pricing page lists multiple workflows, e-signatures, calendar sync with integrated video calls, generative AI features that JobAdder groups as Adder Intelligence, a business development Lead Feed, workflow and client and candidate care automations, consultant KPI dashboards, phone support and API access.
Pro adds the heavier automation and reporting layer: database hygiene, marketing, business development and custom automations, benchmark and business performance dashboards, a candidate registration form, a named success manager and a sandbox environment. Business is not a step above Pro. It is a separate, quote-built plan for in-house teams that mixes features from the agency plans.
Lite (1 to 5 users): ATS and CRM core, job posting to 200+ boards, temp and contract management, reminders, report library, ticket support
Essential (6 to 20 users): adds Lead Feed, care automations, e-signatures, AI features, KPI dashboards, phone support, API access
Pro (21+ users): adds marketing and BD automations, database hygiene, custom dashboards, named success manager, sandbox
Business (in-house teams): bespoke, priority support, features mixed from the agency plans
What happens to JobAdder pricing when you hire a sixth recruiter
This is the detail most JobAdder pricing articles skip, and it is printed plainly on the page. Lite says "Maximum 5 users". Essential starts at 6. Pro starts at 21. The plan is chosen by headcount, so the sixth recruiter does not add a seat to your existing plan. It moves the whole agency to Essential.
That has two consequences for a budget. First, your per-seat rate can change for every existing recruiter at the moment you hire one more, depending on how the quote is written. Second, features arrive with the band rather than when you need them. A four-person agency that wants API access or the business development Lead Feed is on Lite, where neither is listed. A nineteen-person agency that wants the Pro automations or a sandbox is on Essential, where they are not.
The FAQ says there is no limit to how many users an account can have, which is true at the account level. The cap is per plan. If you are at four or five recruiters and planning to grow, ask JobAdder to quote both Lite and Essential, and to put in writing what happens to the rate on the existing seats when you cross the line mid-contract.
Seat 6 moves an agency from Lite to Essential, seat 21 from Essential to Pro
API access is listed from Essential; the API plus sandbox add-on is free only on Pro
Ask whether a band change re-prices all seats or only the new ones
Ask whether you can buy Essential features at five seats without paying for six
JobAdder add-ons and what each one is for
Below the plans, JobAdder says to pick a base plan and then add only the extras you need. Six add-ons are listed, none with a price. A footnote says the API and sandbox are available only to contracted customers and are free for Pro customers, and the API add-on is not available on Lite.
Two of the six are worth flagging for an agency that does outbound. The dedicated IP address add-on is pitched as control over email deliverability and sender reputation, which tells you JobAdder expects heavy email volume from the platform on a shared IP otherwise. And Broadbean, the multi-posting tool, is sold as an add-on even though job board posting is in every plan, so check whether you need it before it lands on the quote.
Dedicated IP address: your own sending IP for candidate and client email
API plus Sandbox: test custom workflows against the API; not on Lite, free on Pro
Single sign-on: log in with existing company credentials
Broadbean: job distribution and multi-posting inside JobAdder
Smart forms: customizable forms for candidate and job data capture
Hiring Manager Portal: client-side access to review applicants and give feedback
Does JobAdder have a free trial?
No. The JobAdder FAQ answers "Does JobAdder offer a free trial?" with "At this point no", and adds that the team is happy to discuss requests to help you review the product. The usual route is the demo inside the quote process, plus open product demos JobAdder runs on a schedule.
The same FAQ confirms an annual contract discount ("Yes, please get in touch"), discounts for charities and nonprofits, and no limit on users per account. On onboarding it says standard setup with little or no data migration typically takes 2 to 4 weeks, and complex migrations up to 10 weeks, with an Implementation Consultant and a Data Analyst assigned to the project. It lists Bullhorn, Vincere, Workday, Lever, Taleo, Workable and spreadsheets among the systems it has migrated from. Whether implementation carries a fee is not stated on either page, so ask.
What to ask on the JobAdder pricing call
Because nothing is published, the quality of your quote depends on the questions you bring. These are the ones that move a JobAdder number most, based on what the pricing page and FAQ leave open.
The per-user rate on monthly and annual terms, and the size of the annual discount the FAQ mentions
Contract length, auto-renewal terms and the notice period to cancel
Whether crossing from 5 to 6 or 20 to 21 users mid-contract re-prices every seat
Implementation and data migration fees, if any, for your record count
Which add-ons are on the quote and the price of each one separately
Whether the dedicated IP is needed for your sending volume, and what happens without it
Price protection at renewal, in writing
JobAdder pricing vs agency systems that publish their rates
If you need a number before the first call, the closest you can get is the published rates of agency systems that sell to the same buyer. At five recruiters on annual billing the year-one software cost is $5,700 on Recruit CRM Pro at $95 a user, $5,940 on Bullhorn Starter at $99, $7,140 on Recruiterflow Platform at $119, $8,940 on Loxo Core from $149 and $11,940 on Loxo Professional from $199. Manatal is far lower at $15 a user, $900 a year, with a lighter agency feature set.
At six recruiters, the point where JobAdder moves you to Essential, the same vendors simply add a seat: $6,840 on Recruit CRM Pro, $7,128 on Bullhorn Starter, $8,568 on Recruiterflow and $14,328 on Loxo Professional. None of them has a published plan change at the sixth seat. That is the comparison to put in front of JobAdder when its quote arrives.
Details and the source date for each figure are on Bullhorn pricing, Recruiterflow pricing, Loxo pricing, Recruit CRM pricing and Manatal pricing. Of these, Recruiterflow Platform, Recruit CRM Business and Loxo Professional are the published plans that include candidate sequences.
Can JobAdder run candidate and client outreach?
Partly, and from Essential up. Essential lists the business development Lead Feed and client and candidate care automations; Pro adds marketing and business development automations. The pricing page does not describe multi-step sequences that stop when a prospect replies, per-contact research, or sending across several mailboxes, and it does not say how the automations handle replies.
That gap is where most agencies on any ATS end up running a separate outreach layer for client business development, because winning the next client is a different job from managing candidates. ColdOutreach researches each hiring manager or prospect, writes the sequence, and pauses it the moment someone replies, at $24 a month per workspace on annual billing or $49 monthly, beside whatever ATS you keep. The staffing version of that workflow is on staffing agency outreach tool, and the tool comparison for agencies building a client pipeline is prospecting tools for recruitment agencies.
Lite: reminders and care prompts, no BD automation listed
Essential: Lead Feed plus workflow, client and candidate care automations
Pro: marketing and business development automations added
Not stated on the page: reply detection, multi-mailbox sending, per-prospect research
| Plan or vendor | Published price | Who it is for | Year one, 5 users | Year one, 6 users |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JobAdder Recruiter Lite | Not published | 1 to 5 users, maximum 5 | Quote | Not available, band ends at 5 |
| JobAdder Recruiter Essential | Not published | 6 to 20 users | Not available below 6 | Quote |
| JobAdder Recruiter Pro | Not published | 21+ users | Not available | Not available |
| JobAdder Recruiter Business | Not published | In-house teams, bespoke | Quote | Quote |
| Recruit CRM Pro | $95 / user / mo | Agencies, per user | $5,700 | $6,840 |
| Bullhorn Starter | $99 / user / mo, quote to buy | Agencies, per user | $5,940 | $7,128 |
| Recruiterflow Platform | $119 / user / mo annual | Agencies, sequences included | $7,140 | $8,568 |
| Loxo Professional | From $199 / user / mo, annual up front | Agencies, outreach included | $11,940 | $14,328 |
| ColdOutreach | $24 / mo annual, $49 monthly | Per workspace, outreach beside your ATS | $288 | $288 |
Common questions
The questions buyers actually ask before they switch.
How much does JobAdder cost?
JobAdder does not publish a price for any of its four plans. Recruiter Lite, Essential, Pro and Business all route to a pricing request, followed by a call, a tailored demo and a custom proposal, according to jobadder.com/pricing on October 13, 2026. Figures on other sites are third-party estimates, not JobAdder prices.
Is JobAdder priced per user?
The agency plans are sold by user band rather than a single per-seat rate on the page. Recruiter Lite covers 1 to 5 users with a maximum of 5, Essential covers 6 to 20 and Pro starts at 21. The FAQ says there is no limit on users per account, but each plan has its own band.
Does JobAdder have a free trial?
No. The JobAdder FAQ says "At this point no" and offers to discuss requests to help you evaluate the product. Buyers usually see JobAdder through the demo in the quote process or one of its scheduled open product demos.
How many users can JobAdder Recruiter Lite have?
Five. The pricing page lists Recruiter Lite for 1 to 5 users and states a maximum of 5 users. An agency that hires a sixth recruiter moves to Recruiter Essential, which covers 6 to 20 users, so ask how a band change mid-contract is priced.
Does JobAdder offer a discount for annual contracts?
Yes. The FAQ confirms an annual contract discount and asks you to get in touch to price it. The size of the discount is not published. Charities and nonprofits can also get a discount, according to the same FAQ.
How long does JobAdder take to implement?
JobAdder says standard onboarding with little or no data migration typically takes 2 to 4 weeks, and complex migrations up to 10 weeks. An Implementation Consultant and a Data Analyst are assigned. Whether implementation carries a fee is not stated on the pricing page or FAQ.
Is JobAdder cheaper than Bullhorn?
There is no way to tell from either website. Bullhorn publishes Starter at $99 and Core at $165 per user per month but routes both through a quote, and JobAdder publishes no price at all. The only fair comparison is two written quotes for the same headcount and contract term.
Who owns JobAdder?
JobAdder is wholly owned by SEEK Limited and reports into SEEK Investments, according to its FAQ. JobAdder states that it keeps a strict separation of customer data from SEEK. It launched in Sydney in 2007 and has team members in the US, UK, Canada and New Zealand.
Keep exploring
Your next 50 prospects, researched and drafted by tonight
Connect your inbox, import your list, and let ColdOutreach research every prospect and write sequences that book meetings.
No credit card required · Unsubscribe honored on every send