Staffing Software Prices and Staffing Software Pricing With Staffing CRM Cost
What a US staffing agency actually pays for an ATS and staffing CRM, vendor by vendor, read at each vendor's own pricing page on October 22, 2026. Where a vendor prints no price we say so, and where a number is our arithmetic we label it.
Starter $24/mo · Warmup included
I do outreach as
Prospect industry
Tone
Sample prospect and sample sender, written for this demo.
Projected from this persona and tone, not a measured result.
Warmup active, unsubscribe included, suppression respected
In one answer Staffing software costs $15 to $215 per user per month on the plans that publish a price, and most US agencies with an outreach-capable plan land between $95 and $199 per recruiter. Bullhorn lists Starter at $99 and Core at $165 per user. Loxo Core starts at $149 per user billed annually, Recruiterflow Platform is $119 per user on annual billing or $149 monthly, Crelate Essentials is $85 and Business $119, Recruit CRM runs $95 to $215, Zoho Recruit's staffing edition $25 to $75, CATS $89 and Manatal $15 to $55. Avionte, TempWorks, Ceipal, JobDiva and JobAdder publish no price at all. For five recruiters on the cheapest published plan that includes candidate sequences, year one runs about $5,700 to $11,940. Temp payroll, timesheets and VMS modules are quote only at every vendor we checked.
How much does staffing software cost?
On the plans that carry a price, staffing software costs between $15 and $215 per user per month. That range is wide because it mixes two kinds of product. At the bottom sit lean applicant tracking systems such as Manatal at $15 a user on annual billing and Zoho Recruit's staffing edition at $25. At the top sit agency platforms that combine an ATS, a client CRM and automated candidate outreach, such as Recruit CRM Enterprise at $215 and Loxo Professional at $199.
Most US agencies that want one system for candidates, clients and outreach end up between $95 and $199 per recruiter per month. The figures below were read on each vendor's own pricing page on October 22, 2026, not taken from software directories, which still carry several prices the vendors retired months ago.
If you run a temp or contract desk and need payroll, timesheets, onboarding or a VMS connection, expect a quote rather than a list price. None of the four platforms built around temp back office work prints a number.
Bullhorn: Starter $99 and Core $165 per user a month, both routed to "Get a quote"
Loxo: Core starts at $149 per user a month, billed annually and paid up front
Recruiterflow: Platform $119 per user on annual billing, $149 monthly
Crelate: Essentials $85 per user paid annually (up to 2 users), Business $119 annual or monthly
Recruit CRM: Pro $95, Business $135, Enterprise $215 per user annual; $109, $159, $259 monthly
Zoho Recruit staffing edition: $25, $50, $75 per recruiter annual; $30, $60, $90 monthly
CATS: $89 per user a month, shown against a struck-through $110
Top Echelon TE Recruit: Standard $79 and Professional $95 a month billed annually, $95 and $115 monthly
Manatal: $15, $35, $55 per user annual; $19, $39, $59 monthly
Which staffing software vendors publish their prices?
Nine of the fourteen platforms we checked print at least one dollar figure: Bullhorn, Loxo, Recruiterflow, Crelate, Recruit CRM, Zoho Recruit, CATS, Top Echelon and Manatal. Five print nothing. JobAdder routes all four plans to a "Request pricing" form and sells its agency plans by headcount band. Avionte, TempWorks and Ceipal send you to a demo request, and JobDiva has no pricing page at all (its /pricing address returned a 404 on October 22, 2026).
The split is not random. The four platforms built around temporary staffing back office work, Avionte, TempWorks, Ceipal and JobDiva, are the four that hide the price completely. The vendors that publish are the ones that sell mainly to permanent placement, executive search and contract recruiting desks that do not run payroll through the software. Bullhorn sits in between: it prices exactly two products, Starter and Core, and quotes the rest of its range, including its middle office and automation products.
A published price is not the same as a price you can buy at. Bullhorn's $99 and $165 both sit above a "Get a quote" button, Loxo labels its $149 Core rate a new customer offer, and Crelate prints its rates next to "Contact sales". Treat these as the floor of a negotiation, then hold any quote you receive against them.
Publish a price: Bullhorn (2 products), Loxo, Recruiterflow, Crelate, Recruit CRM, Zoho Recruit, CATS, Top Echelon, Manatal
Publish no price: JobAdder, Avionte, TempWorks, Ceipal, JobDiva
Temp back office (payroll, timesheets, VMS): quote only at every vendor checked
What five recruiters pay for staffing software in year one
Per-seat prices are hard to compare in your head, so here is the same five-recruiter desk priced on each vendor's cheapest published plan that includes automated candidate sequences, on annual billing. This is our arithmetic on the vendors' own numbers: seats times rate times twelve, before any add-ons, credits or implementation fees.
Top Echelon Professional comes out lowest at $5,700, if its $95 card is charged per seat (the card prints "$95 Monthly" and the page says plans come with seating options for individual users, teams and companies, but the card itself does not say per user, so confirm that before you budget). Recruiterflow Platform follows at $7,140, Recruit CRM Business at $8,100 and Loxo Professional at $11,940. Crelate puts automation and sequences in Business Plus, which is custom priced, and Bullhorn publishes no price for any tier that sends a candidate sequence, so neither can be priced from its own website.
If you only need a database and a pipeline, the floor drops sharply. Five seats of Manatal Professional cost $900 a year and five of Zoho Recruit Standard $1,500, but both come with limits that bite a staffing desk: Manatal Professional allows 15 open jobs per account, not per user, and Zoho caps mass email per company per day at 250 on Standard. Crelate Essentials cannot be bought for five people at all, because it stops at two users.
Top Echelon Professional at $95: $5,700 (confirm the seat basis)
Recruiterflow Platform at $119: $7,140
Recruit CRM Business at $135: $8,100
Loxo Professional at $199: $11,940
Crelate Business Plus and every Bullhorn tier with outreach: no published price
Is staffing software priced per user?
Mostly, yes. Bullhorn, Loxo, Recruiterflow, Crelate, Recruit CRM, CATS and Manatal all print their rates per user per month, and Zoho Recruit prices per recruiter. Four exceptions change the math for a growing agency.
JobAdder sells by headcount band rather than by seat: Recruiter Lite covers 1 to 5 users, Essential 6 to 20 and Pro starts at 21, so the sixth recruiter moves you onto a different plan. Top Echelon prices its TE Network split-placement membership per agency at $135 a month on annual billing or $150 monthly plus a $350 one-time startup fee that is waived on the annual plan. Zoho Recruit caps mass email per company, so adding recruiters adds cost without adding sending room. And Manatal's 15-job limit on Professional is shared across the account.
Credits are the other meter to watch. Loxo Professional includes 2,500 credits per user per month, and Recruit CRM pools 100, 200 or 2,000 credits per user per month across the account depending on plan. Contact data beyond those allowances is billed separately, which is where agency budgets most often drift.
How much does a staffing CRM cost?
In this category the CRM usually comes inside the same subscription as the ATS, so there is rarely a separate staffing CRM price to look up. Crelate Essentials at $85 includes the recruiting CRM, Recruiterflow Platform at $119 annual includes ATS and CRM in one plan, Loxo Core at $149 is described as ATS plus recruiting CRM, and Recruit CRM's name tells you where it started. Bullhorn Starter at $99 includes client management.
What does cost extra is the outreach layer on top of the CRM. On the vendors that price it, moving from a CRM-only plan to one that runs automated candidate sequences adds $34 to $50 per user per month: Loxo goes from $149 to $199, Recruit CRM from $95 to $135, and Top Echelon from $79 to $95 on annual billing. Over five recruiters and twelve months that step alone is $960 to $3,000.
Those sequences are built for candidates. Business development, the work of getting new clients to send you job orders, is a different job, and it is the one most staffing agencies say is hardest right now. A cold email tool built for client outreach covers that side for far less than a second CRM seat.
Loxo Core to Professional: plus $50 per user a month
Recruit CRM Pro to Business: plus $40 per user a month annual
Top Echelon Standard to Professional: plus $16 per user a month annual
Questions to ask a quote-only staffing software vendor
When a vendor will not print a number, the published prices above give you an anchor. Before the demo, decide which of these you need, because each one changes the quote: number of recruiter seats and whether account managers need full seats, temp payroll and timesheets, onboarding and compliance forms, VMS and job board integrations, and the contract term.
Ask for the per-seat rate in writing, the minimum seat count, the contract length and auto-renewal terms, and every one-time fee. One-time fees vary more than seat prices: CATS lists data migration at $500, Bullhorn advertises free implementation and no setup fee on Starter and Core, Loxo offers free migration for Core teams of three or more seats, and Top Echelon waives its $350 network startup fee on annual billing.
Then compare the quote with a published alternative at the same seat count. If a quote-only vendor comes back far above $11,940 a year for five recruiters, the gap is paying for back office modules, and that is worth confirming line by line.
Where client outreach fits in a staffing software budget
An ATS and CRM keep your candidates and clients organized. They do not, on their own, put new clients in front of you. Staffing industry surveys put finding new clients at the top of owners' problem lists, and a client brings repeat job orders, so the return on landing one is large compared with any line in this table.
Coldoutreach researches each hiring manager or HR lead, writes a sequence around what their company is actually hiring for, and sends it from your own mailboxes. It sits beside whichever staffing platform you pick rather than replacing it. Plans start at $24 a month on annual billing or $49 monthly, which is less than a single seat on any outreach-capable staffing plan above. See how agencies use it on the staffing agency outreach tool page and what a new client is worth in staffing agency client acquisition cost.
Single-vendor staffing software pricing breakdowns
Each of these pages reads one vendor in full, including the plan grid, credits and the terms behind the price: Bullhorn pricing, Loxo pricing, Recruiterflow pricing, Crelate pricing, Recruit CRM pricing, Zoho Recruit pricing, Manatal pricing and JobAdder pricing.
For in-house recruiting teams rather than agencies, the broader recruiting software pricing comparison covers Workable, Ashby, Gem, Greenhouse-style ATS pricing and more.
| Vendor | Cheapest published plan | Top published plan | Billing unit | Plan with candidate sequences | 5 recruiters, year one |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bullhorn | Starter $99 | Core $165 | Per user a month, via quote | No published price | $5,940 (Starter, no sequences) |
| Loxo | Core from $149 | Professional $199 | Per user, annual, up front | Professional $199 | $11,940 |
| Recruiterflow | Platform $119 annual | Platform $149 monthly | Per user a month | Platform $119 | $7,140 |
| Crelate | Essentials $85 annual | Business $119 | Per user; Essentials max 2 users | Business Plus, custom | Not priceable |
| Recruit CRM | Pro $95 annual | Enterprise $215 annual | Per user a month | Business $135 | $8,100 |
| Top Echelon | Standard $79 annual | Professional $115 monthly | Card says "Monthly" | Professional $95 annual | $5,700 if per seat |
| Zoho Recruit | Standard $25 annual | Enterprise $90 monthly | Per recruiter a month | Not stated on pricing page | $1,500 (Standard) |
| CATS | $89 | $89 (was $110) | Per user a month | Not stated on pricing page | $5,340 |
| Manatal | Professional $15 annual | Enterprise Plus $59 monthly | Per user a month | Not stated on pricing page | $900 (Professional) |
| JobAdder | No price | No price | Headcount bands 1-5, 6-20, 21+ | Quote | Quote |
| Avionte | No price | No price | Demo request | Quote | Quote |
| TempWorks | No price | No price | Demo request | Quote | Quote |
| Ceipal | No price | No price | Demo request | Quote | Quote |
| JobDiva | No pricing page | No pricing page | Not published | Quote | Quote |
Common questions
The questions buyers actually ask before they switch.
How much does staffing software cost per month?
On plans that publish a price, staffing software costs $15 to $215 per user per month. Lean ATS tools such as Manatal ($15) and Zoho Recruit ($25) sit at the bottom; agency platforms with a CRM and candidate sequences, such as Recruiterflow ($119 annual), Recruit CRM Business ($135) and Loxo Professional ($199), sit at the top. Temp back office platforms quote only.
What is the cheapest staffing software?
Manatal Professional at $15 per user per month on annual billing is the lowest published rate we found, followed by Zoho Recruit's staffing edition at $25. Both are ATS-first tools with real limits for agencies: Manatal Professional allows 15 open jobs per account and Zoho caps mass email per company per day. The cheapest published plan with candidate sequences is Top Echelon Professional at $95 a month annual.
Does Bullhorn publish its pricing?
Partly. Bullhorn prints Starter at $99 and Core at $165 per user per month, but both sit above a "Get a quote" button, and the rest of its range, including automation and back office products, carries no price. No Bullhorn tier that sends automated candidate outreach has a published price.
How much does Avionte cost?
Avionte does not publish pricing. Its site routes buyers to a demo request, as do TempWorks and Ceipal, and JobDiva has no pricing page. These are the platforms built for temp staffing back office work such as payroll and timesheets, and all of them price by quote.
How much does a staffing CRM cost?
A staffing CRM usually comes inside the ATS subscription rather than as a separate product. Crelate Essentials at $85, Recruiterflow Platform at $119 annual, Bullhorn Starter at $99 and Loxo Core at $149 per user per month all include client and candidate CRM. Adding automated candidate sequences costs $16 to $50 more per user per month on the vendors that price it.
Is staffing software priced per user?
Usually. Most vendors charge per user per month, but JobAdder sells by headcount band (1 to 5, 6 to 20, 21 and up), Top Echelon prices its TE Network per agency, Zoho Recruit caps email per company, and Manatal Professional shares 15 jobs across the account. Check those limits before you compare seat prices.
Do staffing agencies need a separate tool for client outreach?
Often, yes. Staffing ATS sequences are built for candidates, while winning new clients means reaching hiring managers with researched, personal emails from your own mailboxes. Coldoutreach handles that client side from $24 a month on annual billing and works beside whichever staffing platform you use.
Keep exploring
Your next 50 prospects, researched and drafted by tonight
Connect your inbox, import your list, and let ColdOutreach research every prospect and write sequences that book meetings.
No credit card required · Unsubscribe honored on every send